If you have a private profile, you will see the following message at the top of your profile with options to make it public or delete it:
Your full name is not being displayed on your profile page. This option is no longer supported in Google profiles.
Display my full name publicly | Delete my profile
If you currently have a private profile but you do not wish to make your profile public, you can delete your profile. Or, you can simply do nothing. All private profiles will be deleted sometime after July 31, 2011.
Keep in mind that you can have a public profile without making it findable by search engines such as Google. Learn more about search visibility. While your profile is public, your full name is the only required information that will be displayed on your profile; you’ll be able to edit or remove any other information that you don’t want to share. Learn how to edit your profile.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks